I love you DaveJ but…

by davidnielsen

for the love of deity I wish you people would agree in a standard for presentation slides. Some googling told me that Dave’ presentation required magicpoint, so I installed it.

a) gtk+1 is now back on my system.. argh, ugliness

b) 3rd slide crashes magicpoint on the FC Development out of the box magicpoint install.

style.mgp:3: warning: directive “tfont” not supported in this configuration

style.mgp:4: warning: directive “tfont” not supported in this configuration

style.mgp:5: warning: directive “tfont” not supported in this configuration

Segmentation fault

What is wrong with OASIS aside there not being a program to view them that’s not.. you know ugly, slow and bloated. Yes I’m looking at you OpenOffice.

I think this might just be this irony thing I’ve heard so much about, userspace does indeed suck.