The best application in the world

by davidnielsen

Yesterday a great question was posted on the LUGRadio forums: What is the best application you’re ever used?

I sat down determined to select one of the many applications I use every day to point out as my favorite. Would it be Gossip, AbiWord or Epiphany.. maybe Rhythmbox.

After much thought I came to the conclusion that it is not so much the lack of a killer app, nor a lack of applications which stand out with special merit but the fact that now things work so well together that it’s hard to pick a favorite application.

I tried to pick my favorite application from what I use and I noticed that what I use is GNOME not any specific application but work motivated mostly by the task not the tool.

Maybe that’s why it’s hard to sell Fedora to people for me, no one stunning application or technology to catch the eye, but the fact that we do what you want without getting in your way and with enough adoptation capabilities to suit your needs.

Fedora gets stunning with each release in that every single one work better than the previous on the whole.