Cleaning up the past

by davidnielsen

I’ve been going through all my old stuff while preparing to pack my earthly belongings since I’ll have to find a new home soon. Much to my enjoyment I found all my old Linux Magazine and Linux Format magazines.

It turns out I have issues going back to early 2001 in good condition, containing articles like what will kernel 2.4 bring to the table. Things like this makes me feel old and somewhat unaccompliced – I haven’t really done anything major for the Linux community in the 7½ years I’ve been using Linux.

So I seems I’ll have to look for more ways to help out, no excuses anymore – I’ll just have to figure out what I want to do, the problem really seems to be that Linux really works well, doing something requires an increasing skill level and knowledge of the existing codebase.