On being single

by davidnielsen

Normally I blog about Fedora and GNOME, today is a bit different – today my girlfriend, the woman I wanted to spend the rest of my life with, left me.

Why is it I wonder that every woman who has left me always explains that I’m really great and then go on to break my heart – surely if I was as wonderful as they make me out to be, they’d want to keep me.

I guess in the context of the situation, the correct thing to do despite the feelings of defeat and worthlessness would be to look at the bright side… at least I get to delete Skype now as I have no more use for it. I might not have the woman I love but at least my computer is now free of propriatary software again (the things you do for love).

Thank you for every second Lorraine, I continue to love you always.